Christmas spirit with LUSH

IMG_6067

Hi lovely readers, let’s talk about… Christmas! Maybe you noticed before (e.g. on my Instagram account) I’m already so excited about Christmas! I mean, do we really have to wait longer than a month?! I absolutely LOVE the atmosphere of the Christmas season; it gives me that warm feeling inside when I think about it. I really can’t wait until the Christmas market is all set here in Brussels!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetYesterday I decided to spoil myself and do a Christmas-inspired day! I went to the heart of Brussels to buy myself some Lush products (of course Christmas-like) and a big box of biscuits from Maison Dandoy of which I will tell you more in another post. I also took a walk through the streets and galleries of Brussels that are already beautifully decorated in Christmas themes with lots of little lights and attractive shop windows. In between I did a stop at Starbucks to have a caffè latte, and guess what? Their red Christmas cups are back! The store was also decorated with Christmas ornaments to complete the feeling of holiday season.

Enough about Christmas, let’s see what I got from the LUSH store!

IMG_6076

First of all I wanted a good scrub for my lips. I have the feeling they are a bit harsh lately, due to the weather that’s getting colder and the wind that goes with it. It’s a habit for me to always wear lip balm, but I often forget to exfoliate first. This is actually very important to remove dead skin cells and give your lips a natural look. I went for the Santa’s limited edition lip scrub. This Cola-flavored (yes, you can actually eat it!) scrub does 2 things: the caster sugar exfoliates away the dry bits, while the coconut oil moisturizes. Nice detail: the scrub has tiny red hearts in it, how cute is that? Guess my lips are totally ready for a perfect kiss under the mistletoe.

IMG_6074

I’ve been craving a nice warm bath for almost a week (I had to wait until I was home again) so I chose the Christmas-inspired bubble bar “Holly Go Lightly”. This bubble bar contains spicy clove, cinnamon and patchouli oil fragrance to warm you up instantly with its aroma. This is just perfect during these cold days: a moment of complete relaxation. And the best thing about it: it glitters! I mean, how could I resist?

IMG_6070

I also got a little sample of the Dream Cream, which is LUSH’s best selling product. The ingredients (such as rosewater, oat milk, lavender, cocoa butter…) are chosen very carefully for their healing effect and to soothe sore skin. And I can tell you guys, it really works! My hands were in need of good care since they were a bit harsh with little wounds. So I applied the Dream Cream and as it soaked into my skin, it got immediately softer and the healing effect was clearly visible. I know what my next LUSH purchase will be and I also recommend it to you!

IMG_6073

You can find more of their Winter collection in the stores or online.

Hope you enjoyed reading this post! Are you also excited about Christmas? Do you like the LUSH products as much as I do?

(Santa-soft) kisses,

Schermafbeelding 2014-12-21 om 20.29.25

4 thoughts on “Christmas spirit with LUSH

Leave a Reply

