Seaside love

IMG_6546xFor the New Year I headed to the seaside to celebrate with my love. Well, we actually made a little weekend out of it! And of course I wanted to do a big walk, including the beach! The sea air is just perfect to make your head empty, especially during these times where you have to study for the upcoming exams. When I was younger I always hated to go to the seaside with my parents, but as the years passed by I started appreciating it more and more. When I now visit the seaside I feel happy as a kid (as you can see in some pictures, haha)! Oh and don’t mind the bags under my eyes, they’re Chanel.

I was wearing my new favorite sweater by Maison Scotch, which is the laid-back and elegant female collection of the Amsterdam-based label Scotch and Soda. A college sweater with sequined sleeves? You don’t have to ask me twice! I fell in love with this sweater as soon as I spotted it in a Scotch and Soda shop. I didn’t buy it because I already had other pieces, including printed trousers that I still have to show you… But about a month later I was in the store again and they still had the sweater! My mom noticed the first time the sweater caught my eye so she suggested to just get it this time. Happy me!

IMG_6544x

IMG_6549x

IMG_6537

IMG_6548

IMG_6551x

IMG_6545

IMG_6547

IMG_6541

He will be so mad at me for posting this picture, but I love this one!

IMG_6555

IMG_6550x

IMG_6553x

Free as a bird, happy as a kid! (also looking like a moron)

IMG_6538

I was wearing a MANGO coat, LEVI’S Jeans, a Scotch & Soda sequined sweater, Le Pliage by Longchamp shopper bag, BARTS gloves, a beanie from PRIMARK and the warmest scarf ever that a good friend of mine knitted for me. 

Hope you all had a very nice New Year’s Eve!

Schermafbeelding 2014-12-21 om 20.29.25

12 thoughts on “Seaside love

Leave a Reply

