My year 2014

MY2014

I know I’m a little late with this, but we’re still in the first week of the new year and I just felt like I had to do this post to fully start this fresh year 2015! So here’s a little recap of some moments I will definitely remember when I think about what happened in 2014 for me!

2014 was…

… The year I went to  Gran Canaria to celebrate the end of my first exam period at the university and we had to pay extra because we packed our bags too heavy 😦

IMG_8954 IMG_8935

… The year I became a total nerd. Nope just joking, that was only for one night.

1907699_10202648249279603_881235710_o

… The year I got my first Tiffany & Co. ring!

IMG_0246

… The year I finally became a grown-up and my grandma got me 18 presents for that!

IMG_9692

… The year I met this amazing person who not only became my boyfriend, but also my best friend that I can share everything with (even my craziest moments)!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

… The year I became “schachtentemmer” in my student association!

10734260_10205093217395954_7672894419721745849_n

… The year I completed my first year of university with success!

IMG_2101

… The year I visited the African continent for the first time, with our holiday to Djerba and Tunisia.

IMG_5827

… The year me and my dad capsized with a catamaran in the middle of the Mediterranean Sea and I truly thought I was going to die.

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

… The year I made an unforgettable and magical trip to Paris and Disneyland with my best friend Céline.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

… The year I won my own personalised gold THEA ring!

IMG_6152

… The year I even started my own blog 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

I think it’s safe to say that 2014 was pretty nice to me, let’s hope 2015 will be even better! And I wish the same for you my lovely readers!

Schermafbeelding 2014-12-21 om 20.29.25

12 thoughts on “My year 2014

  1. Super leuke post! Je jaar zag er echt geweldig uit. (Trouwens, zo ‘n oma had ik ook wel op mijn 18de willen hebben haha!)
    X Lauren

    Like

  2. Super leuk om te lezen. Amai die achttien cadeaus… Héérlijk! En je doet me eraan herinneren dat ik dringend ook eens richting Afrika moet trekken! Toffe foto’s, stuk voor stuk. X Eline

    Like

Leave a Reply

